/images/icons/date-icon.svg icon When

9:15 & 10:15 am

See dates in schedule below

/images/icons/location-icon.svg icon Location

Blue Door Room

/images/icons/time-icon.svg icon Time

45 minutes

/images/icons/people-icon.svg icon Audience

Early childhood

About

Do you ever wonder how engineers solve problems? Or how builders construct buildings? Or what shapes are the strongest? Discover the engineering behind the buildings around us with Science Time: Building and Engineering!

Science Time gets little scientists involved in a fun and interactive learning experience. Children work together to solve problems and investigate their exciting world. Each session starts with a question. Children and their caregivers work together to investigate, discover and then share their findings. Hands-on experiments, activities and crafts help children explore the topic further. The session finishes with a demonstration and an activity sheet so you can continue your STEM journey at home.

Things to know

  • Science Time is suitable for little scientists aged 3 to 5 years (and their caregivers)
  • Everyone wanting to attend a session will need to book a Science Time ticket, which includes entry to Questacon for the same day.
  • Sessions start at 9:15 and 10:15 am each day. Each session runs for 45 minutes.
  • You can find us in the Blue Door Room in Gallery 5 – please ask staff for directions.
  • If you have any questions, or your child has any learning requirements, you can email us at sciencetime@questacon.edu.au

Science Time schedule

You can join us for Science Time at 9:15 and 10:15 am on:

  • Thursday 28 July
  • Friday 29 July
  • Saturday 30 July
  • Monday 1 August
  • Tuesday 2 August
  • Wednesday 3 August
  • Thursday 11 August
  • Friday 12 August
  • Saturday 13 August
  • Monday 15 August
  • Tuesday 16 August
  • Wednesday 17 August